ASHFIELD DISTRICT COUNCIL



Council Offices, Urban Road, Kirkby in Ashfield Nottingham NG17 8DA

Agenda

Cabinet

Tuesday, 21st February, 2023 Date:

Time: 10.00 am

Council Chamber, Council Offices, Urban Road, Venue:

Kirkby-in-Ashfield

For any further information please contact:

Lynn Cain

lynn.cain@ashfield.gov.uk

01623 457317

Cabinet

Membership

Chairman: Councillor Jason Zadrozny

Councillors:

Samantha Deakin Tom Hollis Sarah Madigan Matthew Relf John Wilmott David Hennigan Rachel Madden David Martin Helen-Ann Smith

FILMING/AUDIO RECORDING NOTICE

This meeting may be subject to filming or audio recording. If you have any queries regarding this, please contact Members' Services on 01623 457317.

SUMMONS

You are hereby requested to attend a meeting of the Cabinet to be held at the time/place and on the date mentioned above for the purpose of transacting the business set out below.

Theresa Hodgkinson Chief Executive

	AGENDA	Page
1.	To receive apologies for absence, if any.	
2.	Declarations of Disclosable Pecuniary or Personal Interests and/or Non-Registrable Interests.	
3.	To receive and approve as a correct record the minutes of the meeting of the Cabinet held on 24 January 2023.	7 - 12
4.	Corporate Plan Progress Update - April to December 2022.	13 - 26
	Non-Key Decision Councillor Jason Zadrozny – Leader of the Council	
5.	Anti Social Behaviour Policy.	27 - 46
	Key Decision Councillor Helen-Ann Smith – Deputy Leader and Executive Lead Member for Community Safety and Crime Reduction	
6.	Funding Update.	47 - 58
	Key Decision Councillor David Martin – Deputy Leader and Executive Lead Member for Finance, Revenues and Benefits	
	Councillor Matthew Relf – Executive Lead Member for Regeneration and Corporate Transformation	
	Councillor Samantha Deakin – Executive Lead Member for Parks, Town Centres and Environmental Services	
7.	Updated Social Value Policy.	59 - 72
	Non-Key Decision Councillor David Martin – Deputy Leader and Executive Lead Member for Finance, Revenues and Benefits	
8.	Interim Corporate Health and Safety Report 2022/23.	73 - 84
	Non-Key Decision Councillor John Wilmott – Executive Lead Member for Licensing, Environmental Health and Regulatory Services	

9.	Corporate Risk Update.	85 - 116
	Non-Key Decision Councillor Sarah Madigan – Executive Lead Member for Customer Services and Strategic Planning	
10.	Annual Budget and Council Tax 2023/24 and Medium Term Financial Strategy Update.	117 - 142
	<u>Key Decision</u> Councillor David Martin – Deputy Leader and Executive Lead Member for Finance, Revenues and Benefits	
11.	Council Tax Discounts and Premiums.	143 - 148
	Key Decision Councillor David Martin – Deputy Leader and Executive Lead Member for Finance, Revenues and Benefits	
12.	Capital Strategy 2023/24.	149 - 180
	<u>Key Decision</u> Councillor David Martin – Deputy Leader and Executive Lead Member for Finance, Revenues and Benefits	
13.	Treasury Management Strategy 2023/24.	181 - 224
	<u>Key Decision</u> Councillor David Martin – Deputy Leader and Executive Lead Member for Finance, Revenues and Benefits	
14.	2022/23 Forecast Outturn for General Fund, Housing Revenue Account (HRA) and Capital Programme as at December 2022.	225 - 250
	<u>Key Decision</u> Councillor David Martin – Deputy Leader and Executive Lead Member for Finance, Revenues and Benefits	
15.	Playing Pitch Strategy.	251 - 406
	Non-Key Decision Councillor Rachel Madden – Executive Lead Member for Leisure, Health and Wellbeing	

16.	Scrutiny Review: Dog Fouling and Littering.	407 - 416
	Scrutiny Panel Chairman Councillor Christian Chapman	
17.	Referral from Council: Notice of Motion relating to Street Naming.	417 - 438
	Non-Key Decision Councillor Jason Zadrozny – Leader of the Council	
18.	Recommendation to Cabinet: Local Plan Development Panel - Adoption of the Developer Guide to Biodiversity and Nature Conservation.	439 - 504
	Non-Key Decision Councillor Sarah Madigan – Executive Lead Member for Customer Services and Strategic Planning	